Best Auto Repair, Port Charlotte

CONTACT US
Google Reviews

941-627-3111

Call us, we're here to help!

Google +Facebookyoutube

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about A & E Auto Repair:

reviewiconIgnition Interlock Systems, near Port Charlotte, Florida
11/03/2022

If you live in Port Charlotte, this is the shop you wanna go to. Great people with super fair prices. I'll be back, just hopefully not too soon.



reviewiconUndercar Services, near Port Charlotte, Florida
06/15/2022

I recently retired from the Army and moved in the area. I found A & E repair online. I had two vehicles that needed some undercar services. I took them to A & E for repairs and could not be happier. Customer service/mechanics 5 out of 5 stars, very clean shop and waiting room. Outgoing and genuine friendly staff (not the fake kind). They sent me several updates and recommendations without trying to up sale. Definitely my go to auto repair shop.



reviewiconPort Charlotte, FL
04/05/2022

Very happy with the service provided.. staff was great.. will definitely be using them again for my car needs. When I called, the staff got me in with in a day.



reviewicon4x4 Services, near Port Charlotte, FL
04/20/2022

I was stranded at the mall after I backed out of a parking spot but the gearshift locked in neutral and could not move the gearshift at all. After many tries I called Jarrett Ford, who I had been using since I moved to Florida years ago. When I explained the problem to the service department they informed me no tow service available and no hope to service my car for 2 weeks to a month. Now what, well AAA had a list of recommended auto repairs so with the help of a mechanic who lifted the hood, put the transmission in drive manually and also suggested A&E in Port Charlotte, off I went. Upon arrival I was greeted, welcomed and offered a ride home, if I could wait for a bit. They quoted a solution and price, hopefully with results within a day. I trusted my car to this family owned business and was not surprised when I was informed the next day that my car was ready. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND A&E Auto Repair. I expected the best and got it, fast, fair and affordable.



reviewiconAlignment, near Port Charlotte, FL
04/13/2022

Was 1st time taking my truck there. needed an alignment and some other work done. The work was done in a timely manner. Quality of work was above par, they send you text alerts with pics of what they are doing also. Shala was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable...plus she was cute lol.. would highly recommend them.



reviewiconHeating and Cooling Services, near Port Charlotte, FL
01/05/2022

This is our first time having auto repair at A & E, their 5 star reviews are spot on. Had over heat problem, they diagnosed and repaired promptly sending updates with pictures during the process. Shala is awesome, thanks for the exceptional service!



reviewiconCollision Repair Services, near Port Charlotte, Florida
11/30/2021

This is the second time we have used A & E. In both auto repairs, the service was exceptional. The promised date for completion of the repairs were met. The car looked fantastic and like new. The estimate was slightly more than the actual bill. Five stars for service, customer satisfaction, & customer service.



reviewiconGeneral Services, near Port Charlotte, Florida
11/05/2021

I have brought my vehicles here several times and have always had a positive experience. They are honest, dependable, and appreciate your business. In my opinion, you are better off using a local independent repair shop, as opposed to the new vehicle dealerships. I would definitely recommend this repair shop, I will return for any future service.



reviewiconBrakes, near Port Charlotte, Florida
08/18/2021

I needed Brake maintenance for my Nissan Altima and A and E Auto Repair scheduled my car for service in a timely manner, got the work done promptly and did a FANTASTIC job! They also did an Oil Change and Filter change that same day and driving my car home, I felt as if I was driving a new car. Everyone at A and E Auto is kind, knowledgeable, helpful and welcoming. Their Service prices are also GREAT! They've earned themselves a return and loyal customer of me!!



reviewiconOil Change, near Port Charlotte, FL
05/05/2021

Great experience good service



reviewiconPort Charlotte, Florida
02/23/2021

This is the 2nd time I have brought my 2007 F-150 in for service. Had quite a few things done from oil change to engine maintenance and front and rear shocks/ strut assemblies. The truck is performing great and hopefully I will be taking the truck back there for the next 10 years.



reviewiconDiesel & Engine Services, near Port Charlotte, FL
05/04/2021

To say this place is amazing is a understatement I would recommend to anyone and everyone. They are polite courteous, they did an amazing job unfortunately at cleaning up the mess of a VERY BAD SHOP. A&E had to come in and clean up mess they did not make. I appreciate their kindness and professionalism. I've been in the car business now myself for 10 years, they have over and above exceeded everything I've ever seen in this business. To all the technicians and to the honest down to earth honorable owner you will be flooded with business attached to my name thank you to all of you!!



reviewicon
04/21/2021

Excellent customer service and workmanship. Very professional pleasure to deal with.



reviewiconGeneral Services, near Port Charlotte, Florida
01/12/2021

If someone is looking for an honest, reliable car repair and service company look no further! A&E is the best! Thank yall so much Donna



reviewiconGeneral Services, near Port Charlotte, Florida
10/27/2020

Very dependable and honest. Have been using A&E for over 15 years and will never go anywhere else for excellent service. Highly recommend.



reviewiconCar & Truck Care, near Port Charlotte, Florida
10/22/2020

Marco and crew have been taking care of my Chevy van and cars for over a decade. Driving between 25-30,000 miles per year, l feel confident and safe everyday. BG products, which they offered me years ago have been my saving grace. Not only are BG oils and additives the best in the industry, their warranty is for real and second to none. Over the past 11 years, BG's warranty has covered close to $6,000 worth of repairs. The beauty is that for as long as I continue to use BG products, my warranty stays intact. The old beast, as it is known, still runs strong at over 300,000 miles. Thanks, A&E



reviewiconFriendly staff!
Ignition Interlock Systems, near Port Charlotte, Florida
10/21/2020

Great service! Friendly staff. No wait, always in and out. Would highly recommend!



reviewiconTires
Tires, near Port Charlotte, FL
10/06/2020

Great job



reviewiconHonest and Honorable
Port Charlotte, FL
07/06/2020

Christian owned business with great service, honest estimates, knowledgeable mechanics and no surprises.



reviewiconHighly Recommend
Port Charlotte, FL
05/22/2020

This is a great auto repair shop . There very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend them for service or repairs.



reviewiconOutstanding!
Port Charlotte, FL
04/07/2020

Every single person that works at the shop from front desk through admin and the mechanics always treat myself and other customers like first priority and always give me the time so they can sit down with me and explain what is going on with the vehicle instead of rushing through to move on to the next project. I always will recommend them to others!



reviewiconGreat Service
Brakes, near Port Charlotte, FL
02/26/2020

Stopped by late Friday afternoon with a smoking brake, needing to get back on the road and back to Wisconsin. These guys were amazing, so helpful, so accommodating and just overall fantastic. Thanks for the rock star service and adding the personal touch. We walked in with an emergency and walked out feeling like we knew these folks for years. Thank you so much..... Another year, a different vehicle and yet another save from you and your technicians. Seriously thanks again for all the help.



reviewiconHonest and Professional
Port Charlotte, FL
03/11/2020

Marco & his group do great work. Their honesty is unmatched. I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else!!!



reviewiconAmazing Shop
Port Charlotte, FL
03/03/2020

This is an amazing shop. It is so hard to find a reliable, trustworthy, and professional repair shop. They are exactly what we were looking for a family owned shop that reminds of how it should be. When you bring your vehicle in you feel like it is in the hands of family. Everyone is so nice, they explain anything they find and walk you through everything. Couldn't recommend them enough.





Click below to see more of what our customers have to say!

Read Google Reviews

Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At A & E Auto Repair in Port Charlotte

General Maintenance
Miscellaneous Auto Services
Preventive Maintenance

What our clients say about us?

Reviews and comments from our satisfied customers

Interested in working with our team?

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • Master Technicians
  • Learn More